Nepal Police's Various 12 Post and its Designation Symbols

Nepal Police Designation and its symbols

In every country their are different dress-codes and designation symbols for respective post for their police force. As in Nepal Police, there are 12 different post with each recognition symbol's for each post. By that anyone can easily find out the designation of any police officials. These 12 different post and their destination symbols are as follows:

Check This Also

Best Way To Auto Generate Multiple ID Cards In Single Click On Microsoft Word

S.N.Post Name in EnglishPost Name in NepaliDesignation Symbol
1.Inspector General of Police (IG)प्रहरी महानिरीक्षक
2.Additional Inspector General of Police (AIG)प्रहरी अतिरिक्त महानिरीक्षक
3.Deputy Inspector General of Police (DIG)प्रहरी नायब महानिरीक्षक
4.Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP)प्रहरी वरिष्ठ उपरीक्षक
5.Superintendent of Police (SP)प्रहरी उपरीक्षक
6.Deputy Superintendent of Police (DSP)प्रहरी नायब उपरीक्षक
7.Police Inspectorप्रहरी निरीक्षक
8.Sub Inspector of Police (SI)प्रहरी नायब निरीक्षक
9.Assistant Sub Inspector of Police (ASI)प्रहरी सहायक निरीक्षक
10.Police Head Constableप्रहरी हवल्दार
11.Police Constableप्रहरी जवान
12.Police Attendantप्रहरी परिचर

Also the batch used in left arm also defines the that police official belongs to which region. The following arm batch symbol represents following region's police of Nepal.
Details about arm batch used by Nepal Police

Post a Comment